Return to Chamber Music
Return to Works

Stardust (2021)

For Soloist* and String Quartet
* English Horn, Oboe, Clarinet, Soprano or Alto Saxophone, or Flute

First performance of the English Horn Version: 29, October 2021 at Oberlin College.
Robert Walters, English Horn soloist and NEXUS Co-artistic Directors, violinist Brian Hong and cellist Alexander Hersh, will be joined by violinist Marta Sarc, and violist Chloe Thominet. Special thanks to Stefan Hersh, Tim Weiss, and Raphael Jiménez.

First performance of the Oboe Version: 5, November 2021 in Allen Hall at the Holtschneider Performance Center, DePaul University.
Jared Ethan Hauser, Oboe soloist with Janet Sung and Ann Setzer violins; Ann Marie Brink, viola; and Stephen Balderston cello.
Commissioned by NEXUS Chamber Music in collaborations with Guarneri Hall
Duration: 17 minutes 30 seconds
(For shorter duration options, alternate endings are clearly listed on the score and parts.)


Robert Walters

Jared Ethan Hauser


Stardust (2021)

To obtain examination or performance material for this
Augusta Read Thomas work, please contact Nimbus Music Publishing.